OptIN Team

The OptIN team includes:
   • B. J. Watts, Executive Director
   • Alex Burton, Program Manager
   • Robin Woebkenberg, Program Operations & CTE Services
   • Carrie Hillyard, Chief Transformation Officer

OptIN is led by Director B. J. Watts, formerly a teacher at Vogel Elementary School, who served on the Evansville City Council from 2001 - 2011. Watts also has served as a Governor’s Appointee to the Indiana State Board of Education since 2011. In addition, Alex Burton, OptIN program manager, will work one-on-one with students to help them identify interests and develop the skills necessary to be successful. 

For more information on how your student can participate in the OptIN cohort please contact:
Alex Burton
OptIN Program Manager
(812) 435-8888, ext. 11079
email: Alex Burton

For more information on how your company can participate in OptIN please contact:
B. J. Watts
Executive Director OptIN
(812) 435-8888, ext. 11081
email: B. J. Watts