Class of 2014

hall of fameKevin Eastridge
Mr. Kevin Eastridge graduated from Harrison High School, Indiana University, and University of Evansville. He is president of F.C. Tucker Emge Realtors. Mr. Eastridge served as president of USI Foundation, Rehabilitation Center, Vanderburgh County - IU Alumni Association, Greater Evansville Lenders Association and Indiana Association of Realtors. He was a director of YMCA, Habitat for Humanity, St. Mary’s Hospital Foundation and serves on the Board for the National Association of Realtors.

Joan Finch
Mrs. Joan Finch attended Lincoln High School, Evansville College, Indiana University, and the University of Evansville. Mrs. Finch was the first female high school principal in the EVSC. She is a trailblazer for women employed by EVSC and is known for her tireless support of the EVSC. Mrs. Finch received the Golden Hoosier Award from the State of Indiana and the American Red Cross Award for Service and Dedication.

Judge Carl A. Heldt
Judge Carl Heldt graduated from Central High School and Valparaiso University, and earned a Juris Doctorate from the Indiana University School of Law. A successful attorney, he was appointed Judge of the Vanderburgh Circuit Court, and was reelected twice without opposition. He is a tireless supporter of the EVSC and the greater community. Judge Heldt received the Evansville Bar Association’s James Bethel Gresham Freedom Award and the Governor’s Distinguished Service Medal.

Robert L. Koch, II
Mr. Robert Koch graduated from University of Notre Dame and University of Pittsburgh. He is chairman of Koch Enterprises Inc., a billion dollar worldwide business. Known for his business acumen, he was recognized as the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year for Manufacturing in Indiana. His passion for high quality education led him to help found and lead Signature School, Indiana’s first charter high school, also sponsored by EVSC.

Jimmy Lefler
Mr. Jimmy Lefler graduated from Reitz High School and is the owner of Lefler Collision & Glass. Through hard work, perseverance and high quality service, Lefler’s has become a multi-million dollar nationally recognized business. Mr. Lefler serves and supports many charities including Rodney Lincoln Spinal Cord Injury Foundation, Youth First, Indiana Safe Kids, Riley Children’s Hospital, American Red Cross, Weekday Christian Education, Young Life, and Operation Support on the Homefront.

Alan H. Newman
Mr. Alan Newman graduated from Bosse High School and Indiana University. As senior vice president of Hilliard Lyons, Mr. Newman has a passion for public education and his community. He served as president of USI’s Business Board of Visitors, Ivy Tech’s Regional Board, and Leadership Evansville. He is a member of the EVSC Superintendent’s Business Council and UE’s Advisory Board of the Institute for Banking and Finance.

Dr. David L. Rice
Dr. David Rice was named the first dean of Indiana State University-Evansville in 1967 and president in 1971. He guided the establishment in 1985 of the University of Southern Indiana, Indiana’s sixth state university. His commitment to the community is unparalleled. He helped found Leadership Evansville, received the Rotary Civic Award and was inducted into the Evansville Regional Business Hall of Fame. He earned degrees through the PhD. from Purdue University.

Jon Michael Siau
Mr. Jon Michael Siau graduated from Harrison High School and the University of Evansville. Mr. Siau taught and coached thousands of North High School students during his 42-year teaching career. As a professional artist he created artwork for numerous celebrities. He received The Power of Art Award from the Robert Rauschenberg Foundation and was the first artist ever commissioned by the U.S. Olympic Committee's magazine, The Olympian, to create art that went world-wide.

Philip H. Siegel
Mr. Philip Siegel graduated from Bosse High School and Indiana University School of Law. As an attorney he is a sole practitioner focusing on real estate and probate law. Mr. Siegel was an assistant city attorney in Evansville, the first attorney for the Evansville Vanderburgh Area Plan Commission and served as president of the Evansville Safety Board for 14 years. He received the Distinguished Service Award from the IU Alumni Club.

Linda E. White
Ms. Linda White graduated from Indiana State University and University of Evansville. Under Ms. White’s leadership as president and chief executive officer, Deaconess Health System has experienced exponential growth. She helped establish programs such as EVSC’s Health Science Institute and Deaconess Children’s Enrichment Center. Ms. White received the Athena Award and the Distinguished Citizen Award from the Buffalo Trace Council and was inducted into the Evansville Regional Business Hall of Fame.

Mayor Lloyd Winnecke
Mayor Lloyd Winnecke graduated from Central High School and University of Evansville. Elected as mayor of Evansville in 2011, he has served on the Boards of Evansville Civic Theatre, Gilda’s Club, the American Red Cross, the Evansville African American Museum and the Easter Seals Rehabilitation Center. His business career included positions in the television news and banking industries. Mayor Winnecke attributes much of his success to Evansville’s great public education system.